Mobile menu

Off topic: Pro in classical music
Thread poster: Henk Peelen

Henk Peelen  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 05:36
Member (2002)
German to Dutch
+ ...
May 19, 2004

Our colleague Bryan is doing quite well in classical music. He allowed me to share his announcement of the (internet) radio broadcast of his part of some competition with you.

Enjoy!


quote


Hey all,

KUHF Radio 88.7 FM is airing parts of the Ima Hogg Competition on Wednesday, May 19th - the one I recently placed 3rd in. Since you all probably don't get radio in Houston, you can hear it on the internet via live streaming audio at:

www.kuhf.org

My performance goes on at 3pm CST.
For the timezone-challenged, that's:

1pm in Cali (PST)
4pm on the East Coast (EST)
8pm in Iceland
9pm in London/UK
10pm in Belgium, Netherlands, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Norway
11pm in Finland & Turkey
Midnight in Iraq
Thurs. May 20th at 4am in Hong Kong/China
Thurs. May 20th at 5am in Seoul/Korea & Tokyo/Japan
Thurs. May 20th at 6am in Sydney, Australia

I don't know if they're running any of the Hindemith Concerto from the 1st day of the competition... but anyway, if you're interested... tune in.

You'll have to forgive the staff accompanist. The last half of the Copland wasn't quite under her fingers just yet. And it'll be obvious how badly it threw me off in the performance. It's my guess that they were sympathetic of that when doing the adjudication. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't have placed.

Anyway, take care... and happy listening.

Best,
Bryan


http://www.whosthatguy.com


end quote


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Henk Peelen  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 05:36
Member (2002)
German to Dutch
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Colleague in concert Apr 27, 2005

For those who like to hear and see a colleague performing, I proudly pronounce that colleague Bryan Crumpler will be on stage May 5th in Brussels. Check out his website for further information.

His e-mail message:

Dag allemaal! Zouden jullie zo vriendelijk willen zijn bijgesloten concertuitnodiging door te sturen aan vrienden, collega's en alle andere mogelijke geinteresseerden? Afdrukbare affiches/flyers (PDF en GIF-formaat) en verdere info zijn ook op mijn website te vinden! Alvast bedankt!

Hey everyone! If you would be so kind as to send the attached concert invitation to friends, colleagues, and anyone else who might be interested in coming, I would greatly appreciate it! Printable posters/flyers (PDF/GIF-format) and further info can be found on my website! Thanks in advance!

Best regards/groetjes,
Bryan

http://www.whosthatguy.com


Direct link Reply with quote
 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Fernanda Rocha[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Pro in classical music

Advanced search






WordFinder
The words you want Anywhere, Anytime

WordFinder is the market's fastest and easiest way of finding the right word, term, translation or synonym in one or more dictionaries. In our assortment you can choose among more than 120 dictionaries in 15 languages from leading publishers.

More info »
Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!

The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.

More info »



All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs