Thread poster: Dave Greatrix
Dave Greatrix
Dave Greatrix  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:16
Dutch to English
+ ...
Aug 29, 2002

Would anyone like to live and translate on the Costa del Sol. Well now\'s your chance.

I have been renting an apartment for just over 4 months now, but will be moving on September 1. I will be looking after a villa for this rich guy, and a rent free bungalow in the grounds of the villa is part of the deal. This means my apartment will be free. It is a modern one bedroom en suite with a large lounge, kitchenette, medium balcony looking straight across the Med (180 degrees) and stunning
... See more
Would anyone like to live and translate on the Costa del Sol. Well now\'s your chance.

I have been renting an apartment for just over 4 months now, but will be moving on September 1. I will be looking after a villa for this rich guy, and a rent free bungalow in the grounds of the villa is part of the deal. This means my apartment will be free. It is a modern one bedroom en suite with a large lounge, kitchenette, medium balcony looking straight across the Med (180 degrees) and stunning mountain views at the front and rear. It is on a tranquil estate with gardens and 2 swimming pools. This apartment is 5 mins from the beautiful marina of Puerto de la Duquesa, near Manilva. 30 mins from Marbella, (Puerto Banus) and 30 mins. from Gibraltar).

The rent is 510 Euro per month (yes!!) the electric bill is around 12 Euro per week. I will be taking my ADSL modem to my new address. A replacement from Telefonica will take about 3 weeks now the line is activated. I used a 56k modem for the first few weeks, and by going through a company called Spantel, the telephone call charge was 0.02 Euro per minute.

This apartment is initially contracted until February, but an extension is not a problem as the owner is looking for long lets.

You would be required to pay one month in advance + one month deposit.