Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Off topic: Veterinarians on PROZ?
Thread poster: englishhindi
englishhindi
englishhindi
Local time: 06:46
English to Hindi
Jun 18, 2006

Since I am a vet, may I Know? Is there any other vet too on proz? And are there people who are not vets, but have pets or animals or want to share something about animals?

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2006-06-18 15:06]

Özden Arıkan
Özden Arıkan  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 03:16
English to Turkish
+ ...
Moved the topic Jun 18, 2006

Hi,

Please note that I've moved your topic to the forum Off-Topic.

Regards,
Özden

mireille aboumrad
mireille aboumrad  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 21:16
French to English
+ ...
Hello Jun 18, 2006

Thank you for the posting, I have a cat and 2 dogs. My dog (siberian husky) who is 7 years old was just diagnosed with hepatocutaneous disease. I did a lot of reading about it and everything seems to say that the outcome is poor. Any thoughts? my vet wants to do all kinds of tests and ....
and my bill will be running in the thousands of dollars, what should I do?
Thanks for any input.
Mireille

Branka Stankovic McCarthy
Branka Stankovic McCarthy  Identity Verified
Serbia
English to Serbian
+ ...
Not a vet but Jun 18, 2006

I've been involved in cat breeding and showing for years. Although I'm not a breeder any longer, I still have a houseful of animals and visit an occasional cat or dog show.

A special place in my heart will always be reserved for Silver Shaded (black tipped) British Shorthairs.

And there's nothing like a Golden Retreiver's smile.

[Edited at 2006-06-18 15:26]

Michał Szcześniewski
Michał Szcześniewski  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
+ ...
cat-lover Jun 18, 2006

Hi,

I am very fond of cats. It all started with two cats me and my parents had brought home from Libya.