Mobile menu

Off topic: Dane looking for Skypers to practice English on
Thread poster: Morten Olesen

Morten Olesen
Local time: 11:50
English to Danish
Sep 30, 2006

Hello, I am a Danish artist with a distant, never fully "substantiated" background as a translator. Lived 4 years in London and thus acquired a taste for curries and UK comedies - vindaloo and Coogan, eg. Need to practice my spoken English, and my written ditto too I guess (make my own Indian food) If you feel/find you have the time to chat via Skype now and then, let me know. I, in turn, will keep you posted when something happens on the painting front : -). And I am good!
Skype name: fangok

[Edited at 2006-10-01 07:29]

Direct link Reply with quote

Claudia Luque Bedregal  Identity Verified
English to Spanish
+ ...
visited your website Sep 30, 2006

Hi Moggy,

I've just visited your website. I don't know much about art, but I enjoy it (going to art galleries, museums, etc.), and I liked some of your paintings very much.
Congratulations on your art! Thanks for your sharing it with us
Best regards and have a nice weekend!

[Edited at 2006-09-30 17:52]

Michèle Ménard  Identity Verified
French to Italian
+ ...
Not very helpful but... Sep 30, 2006

Hi Morten,
unfortunately I am not the right person to help you practice you English (mine is getting worst every day)...
Anyway, I just wanted to let you know I really like your paintings (and Indian food too), especially those with the cats - as you told in your message, you're good!

Have a nice weekend!

Florence B  Identity Verified
Member (2002)
English to French
+ ...
Artists and translators Oct 1, 2006

Hi Moggy
You may not have realized it yet, but as things happen - many translators are artists too - painters, singers etc. - so you're in the right place indeed