Mobile menu

Off topic: Japanese Yam Cake (Ita Konnyaku)
Thread poster: KorTranz

KorTranz  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:01
English to Korean
+ ...
Mar 16, 2008

I found Japanese yam cake very interesting. I heard this is really good for loosing weight!! I tried to make it at home, but I must be missing something. Does anyone know how to make "Ita Konnyaku"? I would really really appreciate it if you could enlighten me with some cooking instructions. THANKS!!

[Edited at 2008-03-16 14:31]

Direct link Reply with quote

Daina Jauntirans  Identity Verified
Local time: 09:01
Member (2005)
German to English
+ ...
Cookbook? Mar 21, 2008

Hi KorTranz,

I love to cook Japanese and Korean food, but I am a complete amateur, so maybe a food Web site like Chowhound or eGullet would be a better source of information.

Here is some information I found (I read this blog regularly):

I don't know if you want to make the cake itself, or use the cake in a recipe.

Where are you in the US? Recently I found konnyaku noodles (tofu shirataki) at Wild Oats/Whole Foods. Do you live near a Super-H, my new favorite grocery store? If they don't have it, no one will!

Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Fernanda Rocha[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Japanese Yam Cake (Ita Konnyaku)

Advanced search

Déjà Vu X3
Try it, Love it

Find out why Déjà Vu is today the most flexible, customizable and user-friendly tool on the market. See the brand new features in action: *Completely redesigned user interface *Live Preview *Inline spell checking *Inline

More info »
Across v6.3
Translation Toolkit and Sales Potential under One Roof