Poll: What percentage of your daily work consists of research?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Sep 7, 2007

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "What percentage of your daily work consists of research?".

This poll was originally submitted by Manuel Martín-Iguacel

View the poll here

A forum topic will appear each time a new poll is run.
... See more
This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "What percentage of your daily work consists of research?".

This poll was originally submitted by Manuel Martín-Iguacel

View the poll here

A forum topic will appear each time a new poll is run. For more information, see: http://proz.com/topic/33629
Collapse

Beatriz Galiano (X)
Beatriz Galiano (X)
Argentina
Local time: 04:05
English to Spanish
+ ...
20-30% Sep 7, 2007

Research is 20-30% of my work as I am studying for a MA and also when looking for new sources of meanings. I like it, in fact my MA is in evaluation and research in Education.

see u,

Anne Patteet
Anne Patteet  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:05
English to French
+ ...
Other: it depends Sep 7, 2007

It depends on the subject. While I'm not going to accept a highly specialized job I know nothing about, I do accept jobs that are related closely enough to my specialties. And for some of those, I sometimes need to research more than for others .
There are jobs for which I hardly have to research anything, and others for which I have to spend a lot of time on terminology.

On the other hand, maybe it's not just the percentage of time of just one day, but a week or a month, as w
... See more
It depends on the subject. While I'm not going to accept a highly specialized job I know nothing about, I do accept jobs that are related closely enough to my specialties. And for some of those, I sometimes need to research more than for others .