kikoo791
kikoo791
France
Local time: 21:02
English to French
+ ...
Apr 16, 2008

Hi everyone!

I am a French young man, currently actively seeking a 6-month internship opportunity in the UK in the field of translation. I graduated in Foreign Languages (equivalent to a Ba Hons with English and Italian) and already have some experience as a trainer and translator.

Do you know companies that would recruit me, or generally employ interns? If you could let me know, it would be kind.
... See more
Hi everyone!

I am a French young man, currently actively seeking a 6-month internship opportunity in the UK in the field of translation. I graduated in Foreign Languages (equivalent to a Ba Hons with English and Italian) and already have some experience as a trainer and translator.

Do you know companies that would recruit me, or generally employ interns? If you could let me know, it would be kind.

Here is my e-mail: [email protected]

Thank you.

Henri GUILLOTEAU
Collapse

Marian Vieyra
Marian Vieyra  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 20:02
Member (2007)
French to English
+ ...
Training Period as a Translator Apr 16, 2008

Bonjour Henri,

Signing up to Proz and putting your CV on the website is a good way to pick up paid work. You could also do voluntary translation work for the many companies out there helping the third world (Babel etc). There are many UK-based charity organisations that may recruit linguists (Save the Children etc).

Just so you know, in English a better way to introduce yourself would be:

"I'm a French national currently seeking a 6-month internship ..."<
... See more
Bonjour Henri,

Signing up to Proz and putting your CV on the website is a good way to pick up paid work. You could also do voluntary translation work for the many companies out there helping the third world (Babel etc). There are many UK-based charity organisations that may recruit linguists (Save the Children etc).