Thread poster: Juana
Juana
Juana
Ireland
Local time: 09:23
English to German
Aug 14, 2008

Hello,

I am a GermanEnglish translator and I am looking for a full-time job in Italy, preferrably in Milan.

Is there any translation agencies that are seeking to hire a translator with my language pairs? My Italian is very limited, but I would like to move to Italy for personal reason and I am hence trying to find a job I could do through either English or German.

I would be very grateful for some ideas.

See more
Hello,

I am a GermanEnglish translator and I am looking for a full-time job in Italy, preferrably in Milan.

Is there any translation agencies that are seeking to hire a translator with my language pairs? My Italian is very limited, but I would like to move to Italy for personal reason and I am hence trying to find a job I could do through either English or German.

I would be very grateful for some ideas.

Collapse

Orla Ryan
Orla Ryan  Identity Verified
Ireland
probably not full-time? Aug 15, 2008

Unlikely, I would think, if you don't have Italian.
But you never know, there could be some translation/teaching/editing contracts available for EN or DE speakers. Maybe you have translation project management experience? In-house linguist jobs are comparatively rare.

Juana
Juana
Ireland
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
just out of college Aug 15, 2008

Unfortunately I do not have any project management experience as such because I am just out of university. Fingers crossed I will find something.

Sabrina Treger
Sabrina Treger  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 10:23
Member (2008)
English to German
+ ...
same situation Aug 19, 2008

Hi Juana,

I'm German and I just moved to Italy (Marche) some months ago. Unfortunately, also my Italian is only very limited. We seem to have some things in common.... I just finished university, too. and (of course) I moved to Italy only for personal reasons....as the salary is much lower than in Germany.