https://www.proz.com/forum/professional_development/39762-traineeship_from_march_to_july_2006.html

Traineeship from March to July 2006
Thread poster: LastennetM
LastennetM
LastennetM
France
Local time: 16:52
English to French
+ ...
Dec 2, 2005

I am currently studying at the University of Lille 3 in France. My training is a five years University’s degree, which is called “Multilingual Technical Translation: Technologies and Project Management”. Project Management, Computer-Aided Translation and Localistation are the most important subjects.
I am to do a traineeship for the last semester of this academic year. I would like to do it in a company from March to July 2006 as translator and Project Manager.
First of all,
... See more
I am currently studying at the University of Lille 3 in France. My training is a five years University’s degree, which is called “Multilingual Technical Translation: Technologies and Project Management”. Project Management, Computer-Aided Translation and Localistation are the most important subjects.
I am to do a traineeship for the last semester of this academic year. I would like to do it in a company from March to July 2006 as translator and Project Manager.
First of all, I´m particularly interested in Project Management because I really enjoyed the courses that I was given by professionals at University. I learned for example how to work out a planning and a budget. Therefore, I would like to put into practice my theoretical knowledge. I also think that I have the required qualities to become Project Manager because I work with rigour, precision and organisation.