Thread poster: Claire Joliet
Claire Joliet
Claire Joliet
Local time: 20:28
English to French
+ ...
Dec 27, 2006

Hello everyone!
I'm a French postgraduate student currently undertaking a two year master’s degree in translation at the University of Orleans, France.
In order to complete my diploma, I need to undertake a three month work placement which has to consist mainly of translation and can start from the beginning of May 2007. Although the placement doesn't have to be completed abroad, I would prefer to find something in Britain but I've been looking for something for a couple of month
... See more
Hello everyone!
I'm a French postgraduate student currently undertaking a two year master’s degree in translation at the University of Orleans, France.
In order to complete my diploma, I need to undertake a three month work placement which has to consist mainly of translation and can start from the beginning of May 2007. Although the placement doesn't have to be completed abroad, I would prefer to find something in Britain but I've been looking for something for a couple of months and it's quite hard to find.
Would you have any ideas of companies or organizations I could contact ?
Thank you very much for any help you could provide !!!

Sincerely,
Claire
Collapse

franksf
franksf
Chinese to English
Contact the British Consulate Dec 29, 2006

Hi. May I suggest that you contact the British Consulate in your area? There is usually a secretary in charge of cultural and educational exchanges in it.
Good luck.

DianaMoore
DianaMoore  Identity Verified
Panama
Local time: 13:28
English to Spanish
+ ...
non remunerated Jan 1, 2007

Hi,