Thread poster: Lia Fail (X)
Lia Fail (X)
Lia Fail (X)  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 13:58
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jun 12, 2004

I received the following hoax mail from soemone who had a ProZ profile page, now removed. Names deleted, as a precaution.

XYZ BANK PLC
FROM THE DESK OF XXXXX
Tell:+------------------
Email: [email protected]

Dear Ailish Maher,
I am an Accountant with XYZ BANK PLC.My name is XXXXX, a Banker.I am the personal Account Manager to
Engineer *******, a National of your country, who worked
... See more
I received the following hoax mail from soemone who had a ProZ profile page, now removed. Names deleted, as a precaution.

XYZ BANK PLC
FROM THE DESK OF XXXXX
Tell:+------------------
Email: [email protected]

Dear Ailish Maher,
I am an Accountant with XYZ BANK PLC.My name is XXXXX, a Banker.I am the personal Account Manager to
Engineer *******, a National of your country, who worked
with shell Development company in Nigeria, shall be
referred to as my client. On April 21, 2001,my client, his
wife, and their three children were involved in a car
accident along Sagamu express way. All occupants of the
vehicle unfortunately lost their lives. Since then I have
made several inquiries to your embassy to locate any of my
clients extended Relatives, this has also proved
unsuccessful.

After these several unsuccessful attempts, I decided to
trace his last name over the Internet, to locate any member
of his family hence I contacted you. I have contacted you
to assist in repatriating the money and property left
behind by my client before they Get confiscated or declared
unserviceable by the bank where this huge deposits were
lodged,particularly the XYZ BANK PLC.

Where the deceased had an account Valued at ($9.5 Million
US Dollars) has Issued me a notice to provide the next of
kin. Or have the account confiscated within the next ten
official working days. Since I have been unsuccessful
in locating the relatives for over 2years now, I seek your