I consider Platinum membership a waste of time and money
Thread poster: Artebuz (X)
Artebuz (X)
Artebuz (X)
Local time: 06:22
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 26, 2003

I have had more luck researching agencies, and approaching those that do the kind of work I can and want to do, than bidding on ProZ. From the ridiculous to the raunchy is how I see the bidding system. Someone puts up a 3000 word document at 2 cents a word and people still BID??? What do you bid? Do you offer to PAY for doing the work? Perhaps you folks need to waste your time gabbing about how great this site is, and how puppy warm you feel about your community, but I work for a living. And two... See more
I have had more luck researching agencies, and approaching those that do the kind of work I can and want to do, than bidding on ProZ. From the ridiculous to the raunchy is how I see the bidding system. Someone puts up a 3000 word document at 2 cents a word and people still BID??? What do you bid? Do you offer to PAY for doing the work? Perhaps you folks need to waste your time gabbing about how great this site is, and how puppy warm you feel about your community, but I work for a living. And two cents a word and the one cent a word \"offerings\" ain\'t going to pay for no fridge or the milk in it. I wish I would have used my $100 bucks on something more usefull, like boooozzz!

Artebuz
Collapse

Monika Coulson
Monika Coulson  Identity Verified
Member (2001)
English to Albanian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Platinum membership does not automatically give you jobs Feb 26, 2003

Hello Artebuz,

I am sorry that you feel this way. I am writing my 2 cents here quickly, since I have a huge load of translation to finish...

What I want to say is that Platinum membership does not automatically give you jobs in this site. There are lots of other factors that will lead a professional to jobs.