Mobile menu

Site time displays wrong GMT
Thread poster: Daniela Zambrini

Daniela Zambrini  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 13:22
Member (2005)
English to Italian
+ ...
Oct 16, 2005

It is now 20.57 local time in Rome, 18.57 GMT, but I see the site time displayed as 14.57 GMT.
Has anyone else noticed this? I first realised when there was an incongrous difference in timing between an addendum and a posted anser in kudoz, and now the general site time on display at the top of each page seems to be wrong too.
A bug? DZ


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 13:22
English to German
+ ...
Looks ok now Oct 16, 2005

Hi Daniela,
I noticed the same, but now the display seems to be ok.

Best, Ralf


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Daniela Zambrini  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 13:22
Member (2005)
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
not yet Oct 16, 2005

It's now ok on the forum display, but on the top of the page I currently still read 15.04 GMT.
Thanks for your prompt reply, I thought my eyes were reasy for a rest!
I imagine it will be fixed soon. Ciao DZ

------------

P.S. Actually, there is still something wrong: your reply is 7.03 pm and this message is 3.07 p.m (it might change now that I have edited the text

[Edited at 2005-10-16 15:10]


Direct link Reply with quote
 

Elena Pérez  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 13:22
English to Spanish
+ ...
I have also noticed this error Oct 15, 2006

It is currently 16:41 in Spain and on the top of the page I see 14:41 GMT, not 15:41 (Spain is GMT+1). The same difference appears in my profile, in which the local time is 15:41 p.m.

Direct link Reply with quote
 

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 13:22
English to German
+ ...
Daylight Savings Time Oct 15, 2006

Hi Elena,
IIRC Spain still has Daylight Savings Time, right?


It is currently 16:41 in Spain and on the top of the page I see 14:41 GMT, not 15:41 (Spain is GMT+1).

...accordingly, local time in Spain (as in Germany) currently is GMT+2.

Best regards,
Ralf


Direct link Reply with quote
 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:


You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Site time displays wrong GMT

Advanced search






CafeTran Espresso
You've never met a CAT tool this clever!

Translate faster & easier, using a sophisticated CAT tool built by a translator / developer. Accept jobs from clients who use SDL Trados, MemoQ, Wordfast & major CAT tools. Download and start using CafeTran Espresso -- for free

More info »
Wordfast Pro
Translation Memory Software for Any Platform

Exclusive discount for ProZ.com users! Save over 13% when purchasing Wordfast Pro through ProZ.com. Wordfast is the world's #1 provider of platform-independent Translation Memory software. Consistently ranked the most user-friendly and highest value

More info »



All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs