https://www.proz.com/forum/prozcom_job_systems/105953-job_emails_12_hours_late_i_unsubscribe.html

Job emails 12 hours late, I unsubscribe
Thread poster: SteBe (X)
SteBe (X)
SteBe (X)
Local time: 13:16
Spanish to German
+ ...
May 30, 2008

Dear members,

ever since I am part of proz.com I have been receiving the email job notifications with a delay of 12 hours. I already told the site staff, and after that it was ok for 2 or 3 days, then it happened again (now for 5 months). I am a professional member and I receive them with that delay.
Sorry! I have enough of this kind of manipulations or technical issues and I leave this manipulated system.

Best regards

SteBe

Luisa Ramos, CT
Luisa Ramos, CT  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:16
English to Spanish
Sometimes the same here May 30, 2008

Sometimes, by the time I receive the message, the job is already closed. Used to be that, if interested, I would write directly to the outsourcer. Cannot do anymore because of the restrictions to showing the outsoucer info.

Jared Tabor
Jared Tabor
Local time: 08:16
SITE STAFF
Feel free to use the support system to resolve these issues May 30, 2008

Hello all,

As problems with notifications can vary widely, it may be faster and easier to address any problems you are having receiving these emails via the support system.

At times there may be issues with sending notifications from the site, but very often the problem lies elsewhere. One tool you can use to see what the problem might be is your Mail Monitor, which can te
... See more
Hello all,

As problems with notifications can vary widely, it may be faster and easier to address any problems you are having receiving these emails via the support system.