https://www.proz.com/forum/prozcom_job_systems/132338-how_can_i_find_a_job_that_was_posted_15_days_ago.html

How can I find a job that was posted 15 days ago?
Thread poster: Tatyana Ventura
Tatyana Ventura
Tatyana Ventura  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:21
Russian to English
+ ...
Apr 8, 2009

Hi, I am new to Proz, and I saw a job posted on 03/24/09
The deadline to apply is 04/10/09
However, the job no longer shows up in the search, and I cannot find the contact information.
Is there a way to find a post that is more than 2 weeks old, but has not expired yet?

Thanks.

Miles Crew
Miles Crew  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:21
Chinese to English
... Apr 9, 2009

I'm not sure about the specific answer to your question, but I don't think that many projects stay open that long, even if they set a long application deadline and the outsourcer doesn't bother to mark it as closed.

Andrei Yefimov
Andrei Yefimov  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 07:21
English to Russian
+ ...
past jobs Apr 9, 2009

Hi,

In theory you can navigate to Translation jobs in the Jobs section, then choose you language pair and click on View all. But I've just tried to do so and it does not seem to work, i.e. I click on View all, I see the first page showing the most recent jobs, then I try to go to the next page but it shows nothing. The same with other pages. Moreover the site doesn't seem to respond at all after some 5-6 clicks. Frustration...

May it be a bug of some kind or it's just m
... See more
Hi,

In theory you can navigate to Translation jobs in the Jobs section, then choose you language pair and click on View all. But I've just tried to do so and it does not seem to work, i.e. I click on View all, I see the first page showing the most recent jobs, then I try to go to the next page but it shows nothing. The same with other pages. Moreover the site doesn't seem to respond at all after some 5-6 clicks. Frustration...