Thread poster: Alexey Ivanov
Alexey Ivanov
Alexey Ivanov  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 18:50
English to Russian
Jan 5, 2005

Hi, colleagues!
I am rather new in ProZone and what really exasperates me is that old jobs are still on the jobs board. Moreover, it is often not clear whether the job is closed or not. I applied several times for jobs using the recommended contact method (usually direct e-mail link)and on the jobs board the jobs I applied for were still shown as "no-bid". So, I propose:
1. to ask the job poster to give a deadline for applications after which the posting will be automatically remov
... See more
Hi, colleagues!
I am rather new in ProZone and what really exasperates me is that old jobs are still on the jobs board. Moreover, it is often not clear whether the job is closed or not. I applied several times for jobs using the recommended contact method (usually direct e-mail link)and on the jobs board the jobs I applied for were still shown as "no-bid". So, I propose:
1. to ask the job poster to give a deadline for applications after which the posting will be automatically removed from the jobs board.
2. to track job bidding with automatic feedback to the job status box in the relevant job posting.
Best regards,
Able
Collapse

Laura Barbieri
Laura Barbieri  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 17:50
English to Italian
+ ...
Agree Jan 5, 2005

I absolutely agree with you.

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 17:50
English to German
+ ...
Working on it... Jan 5, 2005

Hi Able,
Welcome to ProZ.com, and thanks for your suggestions.

Have a look at an earlier thread where I commented on this issue.

Best regards,
Ralf

Alexey Ivanov
Alexey Ivanov  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 18:50
English to Russian
TOPIC STARTER
Glad that you are taking action Jan 5, 2005

Hi Ralf,