Mobile menu

\"Decline answer\" windows need to be larger.
Thread poster: xxxJon Zuber
xxxJon Zuber
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jan 16, 2002

I feel bad about turning down an answer on which someone has spent time and energy with a 40-character (or however many it is) explanation. This would also encourage people to make clear that they have reviewed and rejected all answers rather than just leaving questions ungraded out of slackness.

Direct link Reply with quote

urst  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 17:31
German to Spanish
+ ...
Decline? Tell me more about it, please Jan 31, 2002

I am a newbie to ProZ but have been using it rather avidly, be it looking for help, or trying to help others. Now, this DECLINE THIS ANSWER button I haven\'t used yet, mainly because I don\'t know why I should. If among the answers there\'s one I can use or that somehow helps me, I grade it accordingly and bid the whole thing goodnight. Wrong? Do I have to tell the others that I don\'t accept their contribution? Maybe this is the wrong place to ask such a petty question and you\'ll probably tell me to RTFM. Well, I don\'t know where I dropped it.

Another thing: I suggest you implement a SEARCH (Forums)option, to allow users search for a particular subject/topic in forums.

Thanks for scrolling along,

good night

urst

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 17:31
English to German
+ ...
No RTFMs... Jan 31, 2002

Hi, \'urst\'! (Interesting alias...*g*)

No problem at all. The \"Decline\" button is used to reject an answer which is incorrect or otherwise unusable. The point where you really need this is if all answers you receive fall into this category (rare, but it happens...). If you don\'t do anything, the system will award KudoZ (having reminded you twice, I believe...) based on the peer grading entered - that\'s something one should avoid if everything is wrong somehow.