Years of experience : automatic incrementation?
Thread poster: Sylvain Leray
Sylvain Leray
Sylvain Leray  Identity Verified
Local time: 00:14
Member (2003)
German to French
Apr 3, 2006

Hi,

I was browsing my profile to see if everything was OK, and stumbled on the little text saying "Years of experience:3", which I completely forgot to update.
Could there be a way of incrementing this number automatically once a year (by entering a date or so)?
Not of utmost importance, but well.

Thanks,
Sylvain

Narasimhan Raghavan
Narasimhan Raghavan  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:44
English to Tamil
+ ...
In memoriam
Do it manually, I would say Apr 3, 2006

Better still, do not talk about the years of experience. Just say active as translator since 1999 (for example). This would never need updating! See my profile and you will know what I mean.

"I am a freelance German/French translator cum interpreter active from 1975/1978 respectively in the above languages. Being a graduate electrical engineer having worked for 23 years in that capacity, I specialize in translating all types of technical literatures as well as interpreting for the v
... See more
Better still, do not talk about the years of experience. Just say active as translator since 1999 (for example). This would never need updating! See my profile and you will know what I mean.

"I am a freelance German/French translator cum interpreter active from 1975/1978 respectively in the above languages. Being a graduate electrical engineer having worked for 23 years in that capacity, I specialize in translating all types of technical literatures as well as interpreting for the visiting technical experts speaking only German or French."

Regards,
N.Raghavan

[Edited at 2006-04-03 15:53]
Collapse

Endre Both
Endre Both  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
Yes please Apr 3, 2006

Great observation, Sylvain, I think this should be a matter of course.

Endre

Jeff Allen
Jeff Allen  Identity Verified
France