Evi Wollinger
Evi Wollinger  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 02:58
Member (2003)
English to German
+ ...
Jun 7, 2002

Is there any way to type over text in powerpoint without displacing it?

What is the best method for translating slides with a lot of text?

I would appreciate any advice as I am new to powerpoint!

Thank you.

Elena Miguel
Elena Miguel  Identity Verified
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
more context,, please Jun 7, 2002

I mean, can you be more precise about your problem? I usually type over slides without any problem (except that the translations into Spanish are most of the times much longer than the original English text and sometimes I have to reduce the size of the fonts or enlarge the frame around the text).

I\'m not sure whether I\'ve caught the point of your problem, should you need any further assistance, you can freely contact me via e-mail.

Regards.

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
Describe your problem in more detail... Jun 7, 2002

Hi Evi,

Quote:

On 2002-06-07 15:20, evi 12 wrote:

Not 100% sure what you mean by \"displacing\" - as with any other Office application, it\'s possible to highlight text in PowerPoint and to replace this by new text. That said, be careful not to highlight the invisible CR/LF [carriage return/line feed - a line break] charact... See more
Hi Evi,

Quote:

On 2002-06-07 15:20, evi 12 wrote:

Not 100% sure what you mean by \"displacing\" - as with any other Office application, it\'s possible to highlight text in PowerPoint and to replace this by new text. That said, be careful not to highlight the invisible CR/LF [carriage return/line feed - a line break] character at the end of a line - this might indeed distort some of the formatting.