MetaTexis and Trados in the same machine - does it cause problems?
Thread poster: Minna Wood MITI (Purring CAT Ltd.) (X)
Minna Wood MITI (Purring CAT Ltd.) (X)
Minna Wood MITI (Purring CAT Ltd.) (X)  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English to Finnish
+ ...
Aug 14, 2002

Hi,

I would like to know if anyone has installed both Trados and MetaTexis in the same computer, and whether it works ok or would it cause problems.

I am a Trados (5.5 Freelance) user and would like to try MetaTexis - now that it is free for Platinum members - in order to see how it compares with Trados (I have never used any other CAT tool but Trados before).

Do you think I will be ok if I install MetaTexis even if I use Trados mos
... See more
Hi,

I would like to know if anyone has installed both Trados and MetaTexis in the same computer, and whether it works ok or would it cause problems.

I am a Trados (5.5 Freelance) user and would like to try MetaTexis - now that it is free for Platinum members - in order to see how it compares with Trados (I have never used any other CAT tool but Trados before).

Do you think I will be ok if I install MetaTexis even if I use Trados most of the time?

Thanks for you help.

Minna
Collapse

gianfranco
gianfranco  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 19:33
Member (2001)
English to Italian
+ ...
Contact the Metatexis mailing list Aug 14, 2002

Quote:

Try asking in the Metatexis mailing list in

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MetaTexis/

You should find there other users and perhaps the Me... See more
Quote:

Try asking in the Metatexis mailing list in

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MetaTexis/

You should find there other users and perhaps the Metatexis developers willing to help for any other future problem or queries you may have about this software.

Gianfranco

Collapse

Andrea Bullrich
Andrea Bullrich  Identity Verified
Local time: 19:33
English to Spanish
I've just tried it Aug 14, 2002

Quote:

On 2002-08-14 09:14, Minna wrote:

Hi, Minna,