Need Help Russifying Mac Keyboard
Thread poster: gtreyger (X)
gtreyger (X)
gtreyger (X)  Identity Verified
English to Russian
+ ...
Mar 9, 2005

I found a way to get russian font, however I don't know how to type on a real russian keyboard. On my windows PC I had a program that allowed me to switch the keys around to make a translitirated keyboard, i. e. T=T, W=SH, Q=YA, etc. Is there a program like that for MAC OS X? Please help, because I am really bad at translitirating, and people are making fun of me

Jack Doughty
Jack Doughty  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:23
Russian to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Maybe this will help. Mar 9, 2005

I have no experience of Macs but I found this (from Google) at
http://www.friends-partners.org/partners/rusmac/kbd.html#share
(For some reason, though I typed "share" correctly, it comes out with a gap in it which should not be there and which I cannot delete by editing this page. Your will have to copy and paste it and eliminate the gap.)

Now avail
... See more
I have no experience of Macs but I found this (from Google) at
http://www.friends-partners.org/partners/rusmac/kbd.html#share
(For some reason, though I typed "share" correctly, it comes out with a gap in it which should not be there and which I cannot delete by editing this page. Your will have to copy and paste it and eliminate the gap.)

Now available for Mac OS X! Introducing:

S H A R E W A R E
"Student" Keyboard Layouts for
KOI8 and Apple Standard Cyrillic Fonts
* Identical layouts for both font standards
* Intuitive qwerty-like "student" layout, NOT Russian typewriter!
* Easy to use
* Color and b/w icons for Keyboard menu
KOI8 layout Apple Standard Cyrillic layout
* Shareware