Thread poster: Babelinguist
Babelinguist
Babelinguist  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 04:52
English to Japanese
+ ...
Dec 17, 2006

Hello all! I am a translator based in Virginia, USA. My client is applying for his son's passport and needs to have his birth certificate translated. I do not translate Russian so I found a good Russian linguist locally. The original birth certificate actually comes with an English translation done in Russia but my client has to have a US-based translator translate the document. So, he came to me for help. According to the Russian translator I asked, there is one problem, which is the ment... See more