https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/115549-do_you_want_to_save_the_changes_to_trados8dot.html

'Do you want to save the changes to Trados8.dot'
Thread poster: Iain Russell
Iain Russell
Iain Russell
Local time: 13:43
English
Sep 17, 2008

Hello all,

I’m new to this site, and I apologize if this article has already been made, but I couldn’t find it in the search. I work in IT for a translation company, and am having some problems with Trados 2007 and Microsoft Word 2003. I haven’t been able to find the solution anywhere and thought this was the site with the best chance.

Basically the problem is when I open Word and close it again (regardless of if I have been working in it or just opened it by acci
... See more
Hello all,

I’m new to this site, and I apologize if this article has already been made, but I couldn’t find it in the search. I work in IT for a translation company, and am having some problems with Trados 2007 and Microsoft Word 2003. I haven’t been able to find the solution anywhere and thought this was the site with the best chance.

Basically the problem is when I open Word and close it again (regardless of if I have been working in it or just opened it by accident and closed it straight away) it comes up with the message 'Do you want to save the changes to Trados8.dot'. I have tried all the obvious things, such as removing the template and re-adding it, and reinstalling trados and word. But to no avail. This has only happened on one other computer in the company (out of about 30, so it is not a common occurrence) and to solve that one I had to totally rebuild the computer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Splinter
Collapse

Steven Capsuto
Steven Capsuto  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:43
Member (2004)
Spanish to English
+ ...
I get this too Sep 17, 2008

I just select "No" every time.

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 14:43
Member (2005)
English to Spanish