Multiterm: Fatal error line 2, column 13048): Invalid character (Unicode: 0x1)
Thread poster: Michal Glowacki
Michal Glowacki
Michal Glowacki  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 15:29
Member (2010)
English to Polish
+ ...
Nov 8, 2008

Hi everyone!

I'm quite new with trados and multiterm and I was doing this test translation for a translation agency and they sent me a dictionary, which I have to use. It's in excel format. So I converted it using Multiterm Convert, no problems whatsoever. The termbase has some 2700 entries. But when I was importing the entries (after loading the definition file) it only loaded 35 of those (in Multiterm it shows 17, so maybe it counts source and target separatly??) and in the log fi
... See more
Hi everyone!

I'm quite new with trados and multiterm and I was doing this test translation for a translation agency and they sent me a dictionary, which I have to use. It's in excel format. So I converted it using Multiterm Convert, no problems whatsoever. The termbase has some 2700 entries. But when I was importing the entries (after loading the definition file) it only loaded 35 of those (in Multiterm it shows 17, so maybe it counts source and target separatly??) and in the log file I have:

Fatal Error at (file C:\Kopia slownik.xml, line 2, column 13048): Invalid character (Unicode: 0x1)

Fatal Error at (file C:\Kopia slownik.xml, line 2, column 13193): Invalid character (Unicode: 0x1)

Now It sounds odd, since the dictionary has 3 columns..And I don't know what to do, could someone please help me?

I tried saving the file as txt univode and then loading it as xls again, but no effect.
Collapse

Grzegorz Gryc
Grzegorz Gryc  Identity Verified
French to Polish
+ ...
Messed MT Convert output file... Nov 8, 2008

sapient wrote: