Mobile menu

Trados 2007 crash
Thread poster: Sally Winch

Sally Winch  Identity Verified
Local time: 22:45
Italian to English
+ ...
Nov 26, 2008

I am completely new to Trados and have a need-to.know knowledge. I have been working on Tageditor with various TMs. My antivirus programme came up with a problem via Internet explorer, which I sorted out and closed down. Then Tageditor came up with an error message and I panicked and overwrote it on my key drive backup, so I now have two unusable files. The translation memory also seems unusable despite both files having the correct amount of bytes. I also can no longer open Trados. It opens then closes itself down.

he error message I get when trying to open the ttx file is:
"Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Program: C:\Programmi\SDL International\T2007_FL\TT\TagEditor.exe
This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

Trados instead comes up with the usual error message - in Italian on my computer - asking if I want to tell Microsoft about the problem, which I have. The error ID is
"EventType : clr20r3 P1 : sunergery.exe P2 : 8.2.132.0 P3 : 476717ec P4 : sdl.plugins.tageditorplugins P5 : 1.0.0.0 P6 : 4767f8bf P7 : 37 P8 : 13 P9 : pszqoadhx1u5zahbhohghldgiy4qixhx".

Can anybody help? I fear I may have lost 2 weeks of work, not to speak of my best client and my will to live.............

Direct link Reply with quote

Vito Smolej
Germany
Member (2004)
English to Slovenian
+ ...
make a backup of your (doc,rtf,ttx..) files first Nov 26, 2008

Can anybody help? I fear I may have lost 2 weeks of work, not to speak of my best client and my will to live.............

This is to guarantee that your two weeks of work will still be there when the gun smoke clears. The chances are good - gut feeling, based on my own rainy days experience.

Spiros Doikas  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:45
Member (2002)
English to Greek
+ ...