Barbora Dorcikova
Barbora Dorcikova  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:25
Slovak to English
+ ...
Dec 9, 2008

Hi,
I'm new to Trados and could not find an answer to my urgent query anywhere.
I have received a pretranslated bilingual file in a Word format that I need to revise and finalise. (File was not translated in Trados I was told)

I cannot create a new project becuase when converting the word doc to a translation format, the following message comes up:
"the file cannot be processed as TTX as it was saved as a bilingual document in Word"

What do I do? I
... See more
Hi,
I'm new to Trados and could not find an answer to my urgent query anywhere.
I have received a pretranslated bilingual file in a Word format that I need to revise and finalise. (File was not translated in Trados I was told)

I cannot create a new project becuase when converting the word doc to a translation format, the following message comes up:
"the file cannot be processed as TTX as it was saved as a bilingual document in Word"

What do I do? I am desperate.

Any help much appreciated!

cheers
Basha
Collapse

Magda Dziadosz
Magda Dziadosz  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 12:25
Member (2004)
English to Polish
+ ...
Moving this thread Dec 9, 2008

to the Trados Support forum.

Magda

Alicia Casal
Alicia Casal  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 07:25
English to Spanish
+ ...
Hi Magda Dec 9, 2008

which is the new url?

Marina Soldati
Marina Soldati  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 07:25
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Translate in Word Dec 9, 2008

Hi Barbora,

Just open Workbench, open the translation memory you were sent or create a new one for this project, open the bilingual file in Word and start translating directly in Word.
You surely have a tool bar in Word with all Trados options and you can use the same shortcuts as in TagEditor.

Hope this helps
Marina

Sushan Harshe
Sushan Harshe
India
Local time: 15:55
English to Hindi
+ ...