https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/124469-how_to_lock_segments_in_trados_tageditor.html

How to lock segments in Trados TagEditor
Thread poster: Tanja Barbarić
Tanja Barbarić
Tanja Barbarić
Local time: 03:07
Croatian to English
Jan 7, 2009

I use SDL Trados 2006 Freelance. I have an Excel table with four columns of text, and only one column needs to be translated. Now, I am fairly new to Trados, I had several situations when agencies delivered me TagEditor files where segments that weren't supposed to be translated were locked, and TagEditor simply skipped them, and opened the next one that was supposed to be translated. Can anyone tell me how can I apply this settings to my Excel table? How can I "tell" the TagEditor to skip the s... See more
I use SDL Trados 2006 Freelance. I have an Excel table with four columns of text, and only one column needs to be translated. Now, I am fairly new to Trados, I had several situations when agencies delivered me TagEditor files where segments that weren't supposed to be translated were locked, and TagEditor simply skipped them, and opened the next one that was supposed to be translated. Can anyone tell me how can I apply this settings to my Excel table? How can I "tell" the TagEditor to skip the segments (i.e. three remaining columns).

Thanks
Collapse

Wojciech Froelich
Wojciech Froelich  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
Hide them Jan 8, 2009

ChandraX wrote:

I use SDL Trados 2006 Freelance. I have an Excel table with four columns of text, and only one column needs to be translated. Now, I am fairly new to Trados, I had several situations when agencies delivered me TagEditor files where segments that weren't supposed to be translated were locked, and TagEditor simply skipped them, and opened the next one that was supposed to be translated. Can anyone tell me how can I apply this settings to my Excel table? How can I "tell" the TagEditor to skip the segments (i.e. three remaining columns).

Thanks