MultiTerm 2007 (v7.5) Displaying text attributes problem
Thread poster: Debmc
Debmc
Debmc
English
Jan 12, 2009

Hi
I am hoping someone can help me with this problem. I want to display the Text attributes from my Termbase in the Trados Term Recognition window, but all i can see are the source and target. When i click on the Dictionary Icon it opens the termbase and the comments are available to view. Is it possible to view the comments in Trados?

Thanks
Debra

Carmen Moreton
Carmen Moreton
Spain
Local time: 11:40
French to Spanish
+ ...
Term Recognition only shows picklist fields Jan 12, 2009

... so you cannot see text fields.

Debmc
Debmc
English
TOPIC STARTER
Thank You Carmen - Just one more question, how do i create picklists? Jan 12, 2009

Hi Carmen
To follow up, how do i save them as picklists? I am very new to Multiterm.. so please forgive my ignorance

Kind regards
Debra

Carmen Moreton
Carmen Moreton
Spain
French to Spanish
+ ...
Generating a picklist field in MultiTerm Jan 13, 2009

Firs of all, you must know that text fields and picklist fields have different functions. Text fields are used to write long and very variable contents and picklist fields contain some options from wich you select one or more.
When creating a new termbase or modifying a termbase definition (both options under Termbase menu) you can generate a new field in the step 4 of 5. Wiht the field selected in the avalaible descriptive fields list you can click the properties bouton. You will see then
... See more
Firs of all, you must know that text fields and picklist fields have different functions. Text fields are used to write long and very variable contents and picklist fields contain some options from wich you select one or more.