How to send a TM
Thread poster: looby
looby
looby
France
Local time: 17:26
Feb 4, 2009

I am fairly new to Trados, and have been asked by a client to send them a TM. However, I can't figure out how to do this though I'm sure it's a simple process! I use Trados 2007.
I'd be grateful for any help!

Truc Tran Van
Truc Tran Van
Vietnam
Local time: 22:26
English to Vietnamese
Just zip the whole TM folder and send the zipped file to the client Feb 4, 2009

I assume you must know where your TM is stored by now.

In case you don't know where the TM is located, just open the Workbench then click on File > Properties. Then under Item name text area, click on Location, the TM path will be displayed on the right hand
... See more
I assume you must know where your TM is stored by now.

In case you don't know where the TM is located, just open the Workbench then click on File > Properties. Then under Item name text area, click on Location, the TM path will be displayed on the right hand box.
Collapse

Rod Walters
Rod Walters  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 00:26
Japanese to English
It's easy, don't worry Feb 4, 2009

Hopefully you know which folder to find your TM in. The path should be visible when you click the File menu in Workbench.

Go to that folder where you'll see 4 files with the same name but different extensions. Send your client these 4 files (I'd put them in a folder and Zip them up). You must send all of them.

Also you can use the File > Export option to Export all or some segments, but you'll need to look at the manual or play about to find the details. This can be use
... See more
Hopefully you know which folder to find your TM in. The path should be visible when you click the File menu in Workbench.

Go to that folder where you'll see 4 files with the same name but different extensions. Send your client these 4 files (I'd put them in a folder and Zip them up). You must send all of them.