Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Cleaning files in Studio 2009
Thread poster: David Turnbull
David Turnbull
David Turnbull  Identity Verified
Local time: 17:46
Russian to English
Dec 7, 2009

I have translated a ttx file for an agency. They wanted both ttx and the cleaned Word file. I put the original ttx and Word files in the same folder. When I try to clean up the translated ttx file and select "original", I get the error message that it cannot find the original file in a temp folder. I have even tried putting the original Word file into the specified temp file (which surely can't be normal) and to no avail. I have no experience of Tageditor, but feel sure I should be able to ... See more
I have translated a ttx file for an agency. They wanted both ttx and the cleaned Word file. I put the original ttx and Word files in the same folder. When I try to clean up the translated ttx file and select "original", I get the error message that it cannot find the original file in a temp folder. I have even tried putting the original Word file into the specified temp file (which surely can't be normal) and to no avail. I have no experience of Tageditor, but feel sure I should be able to complete these processes in Studio 2009.
Any help would be much appreciated
Collapse

Stanislav Pokorny
Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 18:46
English to Czech
+ ...
File location Dec 7, 2009

Hi "uei",
place both files into the same folder. Open the TTX in Notepad and edit the file header SourceDocumentPath="": replace the path between the inverted commas with the actual DOC file path. Then try to clean up.

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Were you the one, who created the TTX file? Dec 7, 2009

Are you sure you are working with SDL Trados 2009 Studio?
If so, why do you speak about a cleanup process? It does not exist there anymore.