Dana Sackett Lössl
Dana Sackett Lössl  Identity Verified
Denmark
Local time: 16:24
Member (2007)
Danish to English
+ ...
Feb 10, 2011

I just installed and started working with Trados Studio 2009 SP3 today, and I am working on an InDesign file (IDML). When I try and Save Target As or Export the file, I get the following message, which directs me to a hyperlink in the file:

"'= is an unexpected token. The expected token is ;"

I am completely new to Studio, but I assume this is not a Trados problem. Can anyone help resolve this? I don't know where to begin.

Help appreciated.

David Goward
David Goward  Identity Verified
France
French to English
Same "unexpected token" problem Mar 9, 2012

Hello Dana,

Did you find a solution to your problem elsewhere? I ask because I am faced with the same (or similar) problem. I have translated a Word file in Studio 2009 and am unable to regenerate the target file.

I get the following error message:
"'travaux' is an unexpected token. Expecting white space. Line 1, position 196."

However, the word "travaux" does not appear in line 1 (presuming this means the segment #1) which just contains the product
... See more
Hello Dana,

Did you find a solution to your problem elsewhere? I ask because I am faced with the same (or similar) problem. I have translated a Word file in Studio 2009 and am unable to regenerate the target file.

I get the following error message:
"'travaux' is an unexpected token. Expecting white space. Line 1, position 196."

However, the word "travaux" does not appear in line 1 (presuming this means the segment #1) which just contains the product name.

Anyone know how can I find the error and correct it?

Many thanks,
David

-------------------------

Here's a bit more information.