Tess Whitty
Tess Whitty
United States
Local time: 20:15
Member (2004)
English to Swedish
May 2, 2004

Hi again,

As you can tell, I am new to trados. I was happily translating along when suddenly an error message appeared, saying 33353 End of paragraph not found. The source and target segments looked like this:

Dear #UserName#,

Thank you for you request.

Bästa/bäste #UserName#,

Tack för din ansökan.

What is wrong and what can I do. I cannot close the segment and go on or anything. Help!

Marcus Malabad
Marcus Malabad  Identity Verified
Canada
German to English
+ ...
Error Number: 33353 May 2, 2004

Maybe this will solve your problem:

http://support.trados.com/view.asp?cntID=311

The Trados support site above would be useful to you I think. Just type in the error code in the search facility.

M

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 04:15
English to German
+ ...
Manual break? May 2, 2004

Hi Terese,
This error can occur if the segment you're translating is immediately followed by a manual break (page break, section break, etc.). Restore the source segment and manually enter a paragraph end (return) before that break.

HTH, Ralf

NancyLynn
NancyLynn
Canada
Local time: 22:15
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...

Agree with Ralf May 2, 2004

This happened to me recently where I cam across this at the bottom of every page (an 86-page doc!) just get out of your segment, put a hard return at the end of it, and re-enter. It will find the "end of the paragraph" which is in fact just a hard return.
Nancy

Tess Whitty
Tess Whitty
United States
Local time: 20:15
Member (2004)
English to Swedish
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you so much! May 2, 2004

Thanks a lot for the useful replies and the link to the support page. Super!

Anette Herbert
Anette Herbert  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:15
English to Swedish
+ ...
I have the same problem! Jun 8, 2004