Mobile menu

What does STF tags mean ?
Thread poster: Julie BEILLE - FOLTZ
Local time: 16:38
English to French
+ ...
Aug 19, 2004

I'm just a beginner in Trados and I don't know what "STF tags" mean if you could help me...

Direct link Reply with quote

Claudia Iglesias  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:38
Member (2002)
Spanish to French
+ ...
Julie Aug 19, 2004

I wanted to tell you that I had moved your message to Trados support but I couldn't because you chose not to receive e-mails.

I hope you'll find your topic anyway.

Member (2007)
German to English
+ ...
STF Tags Aug 19, 2004

STF means: S-Tagger Format.

When you convert dtp files for use with trados you will get a stf file (which comes as a rtf file or as a ttx file) The tags are necessary to preserve the layout structure information in the text. There is a reference guide (File Format referene) which describes the function of the tags.

With kind regards

Stefan Gentz
English to German
+ ...
The S in S-Tagger Aug 19, 2004

Hans wrote:
STF means: S-Tagger Format.

Just a small note for your pleasure: The S in S-Tagger is for "Sarah" (I think Carrol), the clever woman who created S-Tagger in the dark times where FrameMaker translation ment to be copy & paste So STF was actually Sarah's Tag Format

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

What does STF tags mean ?

Advanced search

Translation news related to SDL Trados

Wordfast Pro
Translation Memory Software for Any Platform

Exclusive discount for users! Save over 13% when purchasing Wordfast Pro through Wordfast is the world's #1 provider of platform-independent Translation Memory software. Consistently ranked the most user-friendly and highest value

More info »
Across v6.3
Translation Toolkit and Sales Potential under One Roof