Thread poster: Claudia Mattaliano
Claudia Mattaliano
Claudia Mattaliano  Identity Verified
Local time: 10:25
German to Italian
+ ...
Sep 7, 2004

Hi everybody!

I have received an Excel file to be translated with Trados, but I've never done this before and I don't know how to do it. I have Trados 5.5 freelance (Trados Translator's Workbench 5.5.0.247 - Build 247) and the Excel file has got three colums: the first one with the original German text, the second one with the English version and the third one (empty) where I should write the Italian translation.

Can someone tell me what I have to do?

Tha
... See more
Hi everybody!

I have received an Excel file to be translated with Trados, but I've never done this before and I don't know how to do it. I have Trados 5.5 freelance (Trados Translator's Workbench 5.5.0.247 - Build 247) and the Excel file has got three colums: the first one with the original German text, the second one with the English version and the third one (empty) where I should write the Italian translation.

Can someone tell me what I have to do?

Thanks a lot!
Claudia
Collapse

Gloria Nobili
Gloria Nobili
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
T-window for excel Sep 7, 2004

Ciao.
Devi usare il modulo T-Window for Excel (non mi ricordo se è compreso nel pacchetto della versione 5.5)
Altrimenti, c\'è un altro sistema. Copia e incolla la colonna di Excel da tradurre all\'interno di Word. Lavora normalmente da lì in Trados e poi ricopia e incolla la tabella in Excel. Per evitare che il formato del carattere e delle celle si modifichi, una volta tornata in Excel posizionati sulla prima casella dove va inserita la traduzione e premi Ctrl+v.
Di solit
... See more
Ciao.
Devi usare il modulo T-Window for Excel (non mi ricordo se è compreso nel pacchetto della versione 5.5)