Ivana de Sousa Santos
Ivana de Sousa Santos  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 23:38
French to Portuguese
+ ...
Oct 31, 2004

Hello everybody,

I'm new with Trados and I haved a little problem that I can't fix.

I was in the middle of my translation when I noticed there was a mistake 2 sentences behind.

I finished translating this one, made "close", went to the other segment and pressed "alt/home", corrected, made "set/close next open/get" and that was ok. Then I made this again and I can't get out of this last sentence. I do "close" and it doesn´t close. I do "set/close next open/
... See more
Hello everybody,

I'm new with Trados and I haved a little problem that I can't fix.

I was in the middle of my translation when I noticed there was a mistake 2 sentences behind.

I finished translating this one, made "close", went to the other segment and pressed "alt/home", corrected, made "set/close next open/get" and that was ok. Then I made this again and I can't get out of this last sentence. I do "close" and it doesn´t close. I do "set/close next open/get" and it doesn´t go to the other sentence. In this sentence I've got the original in blue and the translation (which I had already made - a simple "No") in green.

What can I do?

Thank you in advance,
Ivana
Collapse

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 00:38
English to German
+ ...
Fix Document Oct 31, 2004

Hi Ivana,
You didn't mention what type of file you're working on - I assume it's Word.

Have you tried Fix Document from the Trados menu?

Best regards,
Ralf

Ivana de Sousa Santos
Portugal
French to Portuguese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Nov 1, 2004

Hi Ralf,

Thank you for your help. I couldn't answer to you sooner because when I try to write in here there's a window "saying" there was an error and then another window comes and asks me if I want to "debug" I don't know what.

Anyway, the document format was word, indeed.

Thank you once again,
Ivana

Ralf Lemster