Thread poster: Worder Company
Worder Company
Worder Company
Russian Federation
Local time: 11:40
Russian to English
+ ...
Jul 10, 2014

I am completely and utterly disappointed with multiterm.

The point is that it would not find great numbers of terms in the text. It just wouldn't.

I have been using trados for 5 years.

Usually I translate 10-15 pages per day.

Yesterday I had to translate 30 pages.

Because I had to speed up two times, any wait time would be a problem. Then I really saw that the majority of the terms are not shown and I was just recalling them b
... See more

The point is that it would not find great numbers of terms in the text. It just wouldn't.

Because I had to speed up two times, any wait time would be a problem. Then I really saw that the majority of the terms are not shown and I was just recalling them by MY MEMORY!!!!!

I cannot not change from trados to anywhere, because my customers requires the tms in trados...

Please be welcome to offer any tips.
Collapse

Jitka Komarkova (Mgr.)
Jitka Komarkova (Mgr.)  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 09:40
English to Czech
+ ...
Do you use Trados 2007 workbench? No surprise! Jul 10, 2014

Get Studio 2011 or higher and the problem will be solved.
Good luck!
Jitka

Tomas Mosler, DipTrans IoLET MCIL MITI
Tomas Mosler, DipTrans IoLET MCIL MITI  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Member (2008)
English to Czech
SITE LOCALIZER
no Jul 10, 2014

Jitka, Multiterm (at least the older version) should operate normally even with Trados 2007.

Unfortunately the original poster provides no details about the nature of the issue.

Worder Company
Worder Company
Russian Federation
Russian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Using 2014 Jul 10, 2014

Of course, I am using 2014.

Bernard Lieber
Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
Recurrent Question Jul 10, 2014

...same answer, use TermInjector, version 2.2 has been released.

Cheers,

Bernard

Worder Company
Worder Company
Russian Federation