Studio 2014 termbase drop-down list never appears
Thread poster: Miki Ito
Miki Ito
Miki Ito  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:39
English to Japanese
Mar 30, 2015

Hi. I have been desperately looking for a solution but can't fix it..
I need someone very patient (I'm not good at computer jargon) to guide me through this.

My drop-down list of termbase never appears. I have inserted a word to the termbase but the list still doesn't appear although red brackets over the term does in source segment.
My termbase search box always says "no results available"
I have changed Java security at medium as I saw somewhere that it affects s
... See more
Hi. I have been desperately looking for a solution but can't fix it..
I need someone very patient (I'm not good at computer jargon) to guide me through this.

My drop-down list of termbase never appears. I have inserted a word to the termbase but the list still doesn't appear although red brackets over the term does in source segment.
My termbase search box always says "no results available"
I have changed Java security at medium as I saw somewhere that it affects sometimes.
On Option>Auto suggest>Auto text, on drop down list for "Target language" on the right
I can't find Japanese (my target language).

(BTW, I assume no Auto suggest dictionary is available on Japanese even as a sample?
And my understanding is you have to create for your own so I don't have to worry about AutoSuggest at this stage...?)

Did I do something at the time of installation? Or still missing something?
I'm using Freelance. The build is SP2- 11.2.4378.9 (I think..)

Your help will be highly appreciated!!
Collapse

Santiago Gaston Garay
Santiago Gaston Garay  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 07:39
English to Spanish
+ ...
Some ideas Apr 1, 2015

If you see the red brackets over the terms, then it means that they are definitely recognized.