Mobile menu

not workting interface between MT Workstation and TW
Thread poster: mar cel
mar cel
English to Slovak
Feb 16, 2005

I am completely new to Trados (I may have forgotten something obvious.)

I cannot start the interface between Multiterm Workstation and Trados Workbench.
Specifically in

(Workbench-Options-Term Recognition Options-field "Multiterm version")

I choosed MultiTerm iX, but in the window

(Termbase Location-Browse-Select Termbase)

I can't do anything - can't choose Local nor Remote and the Field Termbases is empty.

Both Workbench and Multiterm separately are ok when accessing from Word.
Windows 2000, Word 2000, Workbench 6.5, Multiterm 6.0. In Windows I work without administrator rights but Administrator has the same problem.

Don't know what to do, thanks for any idea.
marcel

Direct link Reply with quote

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 16:37
English to German
+ ...
Exact versions? Feb 17, 2005

Hi Marcel,
Can you please indicate the exact versions of Workbench and MTiX you're using? (Go to Help - About... to check - it's the full version number, including the build number I'm after, for instance: 6.5.5.439 for Workbench, or 6.2.0.287 for MTiX.)

I suspect you may be using an outdated version of MTiX.

Best regards,
Ralf

mar cel
English to Slovak
TOPIC STARTER
Exact versions: Feb 17, 2005

Workbench 6.5.2.417, Multiterm 6.0.1.209. But my previous information concerning administrator wasn't correct - under his rights it works - I am trying to look around and to check all the access rights.

Marcel

Germany
English to German
+ ...
Update strongly recommended Feb 17, 2005

Hi again,
You may want to upgrade your Workbench installation, but you definitely should upgrade MTiX.

Workbench 6.5.2.417

Build 417 is quite stable (I'm still using it myself), but the subsequent upgrade to 6.5.5.438/439 has several advantages, particularly when handling Unicode.

Multiterm 6.0.1.209