https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/32923-trados_65_freelance_query_changing_text_display_in_word.html

Trados 6.5 freelance query - changing text display in Word
Thread poster: Lagom
Lagom
Lagom  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:50
Swedish to English
Jun 1, 2005

Probably a very simple question as I am a Trados beginner!

I am using Word and the text has changed to showing both the source and translated segments together with the percentage of every match/fuzzy match!

How do I get back to a normal view?

Thanks, Ben

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2005-06-01 14:02]

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 06:50
English to German
+ ...
Trados KB / Forum search Jun 1, 2005

Hi Benjamin,
Article 785 from the Trados Knowledge Base explain how to define settings in Word.

You may also want to try out the forum search function - try 'display hidden text', for example, and you will find a number of threads covering this issue.

Also, I note you attempted to post the topic twice - please note that forum posts by non-Platinum memb
... See more
Hi Benjamin,
Article 785 from the Trados Knowledge Base explain how to define settings in Word.

You may also want to try out the forum search function - try 'display hidden text', for example, and you will find a number of threads covering this issue.

Also, I note you attempted to post the topic twice - please note that forum posts by non-Platinum members without verified ID are vetted by moderators before going live - see the FAQ for details.

Best regards,
Ralf
Collapse

espurna
espurna
Spain
Local time: 06:50
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
It is the standard Jun 1, 2005

Hi Ben,

This is how Trados uses to work as default.
If you just want to see the rtanslated text just go to "Tools > Options > View" in Word and uncheck "Hidden text". How ever, this is a dangerous way to work, as iot is more easy delete codes and so on.