Thread poster: Francisco Mar Rubio (X)
Francisco Mar Rubio (X)
Francisco Mar Rubio (X)  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 18:56
English to Spanish
+ ...
Mar 9, 2006

Hello everybody: I keep having the problem that my Workbench runs only in Demo Mode though I have the correct license. I found in the forum a solution, buy I do not understand it very well. I am not very good at computers. I might need some answers
So:
I found this:

Dear fellow translators, the Trados instruction are not correct. This is what I have done after some try and error:

1. Generate
... See more
Hello everybody: I keep having the problem that my Workbench runs only in Demo Mode though I have the correct license. I found in the forum a solution, buy I do not understand it very well. I am not very good at computers. I might need some answers
So:
I found this:

Dear fellow translators, the Trados instruction are not correct. This is what I have done after some try and error:

1. Generate a license key (after running the ID tool and filling in the ID code).You will get a license.lic file for MT Extract.

2. CHANGE THE FILENAME (not the extension) AND AFTER THAT save it in your license directory

NOTE! do not save it under the name license.lic because you will overwrite your Trados license!!!!

3. Open your fresh MT-extract.lic file in Notepad, and copy all text (CTRL+C).
4. Open your Trados Workbench *.lic file in Notepad, press RETURN to create an empty line and paste the text from your MT-Extract license after the existing text in your license.lic file.

NOTE: Make sure the resulting file gets/keeps the name/ extension "license.lic".

5. Now open MT Extract, "et voila" it will run.

I already sent a mail to Trados support about this, but did not get a reaction.

Success,
Marijn