Thread poster: Jacques DP
Jacques DP
Jacques DP  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 01:00
English to French
Nov 6, 2006

Hello,

I have a termbase in MultiTerm 7, and there are many duplicate entries, by which I mean identical pairs (same source term, same translation).

Is there a way to remove such duplicate entries (keeping just one instance)?

By the way, this termbase is an import of the new MS terminology at .

Thanks,

Jacques

Jacques DP
Switzerland
English to French
TOPIC STARTER
Here is the URL that didn't get through in the previous post Nov 6, 2006

http://www.microsoft.com/globaldev/tools/MILSGlossary.mspx

Ulrich Roos (X)
Ulrich Roos (X)
German
You may search for duplicate terms Nov 10, 2006

Hi Jaques,

unfortunately you cannot search for duplicate entries.

However, it might be useful to search for duplicate terms by opening the menu "Search" and clicking on "Search for duplicate terms". This command searches through your current source language and lists all terms that occur more than once. You will have to browse through that list but at least you don't have to work your way through your entire database.

I hope this helps.

Best,... See more
Hi Jaques,

unfortunately you cannot search for duplicate entries.

However, it might be useful to search for duplicate terms by opening the menu "Search" and clicking on "Search for duplicate terms". This command searches through your current source language and lists all terms that occur more than once. You will have to browse through that list but at least you don't have to work your way through your entire database.

I hope this helps.

Best,

Ulrich
Collapse

Jacques DP
Switzerland
English to French
TOPIC STARTER
How I solved it Nov 10, 2006

Dear Ulrich,

Thanks for your answer. I saw this, but there were too many duplicate entries, and deleting them manually, even having the list of duplicate terms, was not feasible.