Thread poster: Hena Syed
Hena Syed
Hena Syed
Local time: 15:33
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Dec 15, 2006

Hi,

I am new to Trados and I don't know too much about how to use the tool. I've been looking at the help functionality and the tutorial that came with the software, but i am unable to find a solution to this. I am having issues with the preview function in TagEditor. I've translated my text and I was reading through it and i noticed some errors. I went back to edit mode and corrected the mistakes, closed the segment (if i can call it that), saved the file and then went back to pre
... See more
Hi,

I am new to Trados and I don't know too much about how to use the tool. I've been looking at the help functionality and the tutorial that came with the software, but i am unable to find a solution to this. I am having issues with the preview function in TagEditor. I've translated my text and I was reading through it and i noticed some errors. I went back to edit mode and corrected the mistakes, closed the segment (if i can call it that), saved the file and then went back to preview mode again. The changes i made have not been update in the preview. I even tried restarting the application, but it doesn't seem to update the text. Is this a bug in the software, or do i manually have to refresh the preview somehow? My deadline is in 3 days so i would appreciate if anyone could help me as soon as possible. Thanks!

[Edited at 2006-12-15 04:51]

[Edited at 2006-12-15 04:52]
Collapse

RWSTranslation
RWSTranslation
Germany
Local time: 22:33
German to English
+ ...
Saving Dec 15, 2006

Hello,
did you save the ttx file after making your changes ?

Best regards

Hans

Hena Syed
Hena Syed
English to Norwegian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
yup Dec 15, 2006

yes, i made sure to save the changes before i went to preview mode. there is no reason why it shouldn't update the changes automatically, right?

Thanks!

[Edited at 2006-12-15 14:03]

Hena Syed
Hena Syed
English to Norwegian
+ ...