Thread poster: lavanya sriram
lavanya sriram
lavanya sriram
Local time: 14:11
Japanese to English
+ ...
Feb 19, 2007

Hi
I recently purchased TRADOS 2006 freelance. (I'm new to CAT tools). The package lists says that Multiterm 7 installer comes with this version but when I checked it wasn't there. I opened the translator's workbench-->options-->term recognition options where I could see only multiterm 5.5 but couldn't find multiterm 7. What's the differences bet' these two and what shd I do to get multiterm 7?

Thanks in advance
Lavanya

Attila Piróth
Attila Piróth  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 06:11
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Separate download Feb 19, 2007

lavanya sriram wrote:

I recently purchased TRADOS 2006 freelance. (I'm new to CAT tools). The package lists says that Multiterm 7 installer comes with this version but when I checked it wasn't there.

Multiterm 7 is indeed part of the package: you can download it separately from your account at the SDL website. The filename is DC-MT7-UG-02-EN.zip.
Hope this helps,
Attila

lavanya sriram
lavanya sriram
Local time: 14:11
Japanese to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thankyou Feb 19, 2007

Thakyou Attila.....will try this

Camila Oliveira
Camila Oliveira
United States
Local time: 00:11
Member (2005)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Portuguese missing? Feb 22, 2007

Hi All,

I successfully downloaded the multiterm 7. Nonetheless, I could not find "Portuguese" there... only other major languages. Any tip on how to add Portuguese? I have not found any easy "add" feature.

Thanks!

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Multiterm 7

Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!