Looking for TRADOS trial version
Thread poster: Nadege Pave
Nadege Pave
Nadege Pave
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:58
English to French
Feb 21, 2007

Can anyone tell me if there is a free trial version of Trados I could download from the internet please? I am quite new to translating and I don't want to purchase this software without trying it first. Also, how necessary is it to have this software?
Many thanks for your replies

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2007-02-22 00:49]

Ahmad Hassaballa
Ahmad Hassaballa  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 19:58
Member (2005)
German to Arabic
+ ...
Use this link Feb 22, 2007

Hello nadege,

You're most welcome to the industry

Please use this link: http://www.translationzone.com/download.asp?menuItem=12

You'll find there Trados demo version, tutorials, and user's guide as well. All are very helpful!

Best of luck!

Ahmad

Marie-Céline GEORG
Marie-Céline GEORG  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 18:58
German to French
+ ...
Other CAT Tools Feb 22, 2007

Hi Nadege,

It's a good idea to download trial versions, most CAT software allow you to try them, so that you can choose the most useful for you. Some have a size limit, others a time limit.

As for the necessity of Trados - or CAT tools in general, I think that the forum contains several threads about it, including a recent one in the French section.

To summarize, the choice of a CAT tool depends on several factors (user interface, file formats, how repetiti
... See more
Hi Nadege,

It's a good idea to download trial versions, most CAT software allow you to try them, so that you can choose the most useful for you. Some have a size limit, others a time limit.

As for the necessity of Trados - or CAT tools in general, I think that the forum contains several threads about it, including a recent one in the French section.