Tag Issues in all Word files (SDL Trados 2006 Freelance + MS Word 2003)
Thread poster: Audrey Glotin
Audrey Glotin
Local time: 20:56
English to French
+ ...
Feb 14, 2008

Hi Everyone,

I don't know if I post in the right place; I've been looking through the forum to find if my issue had already been posted but couldn't find anything.
PLease do not hesitate to redirect my post as I am new to all this.

I have bought SDL Trados 2006 Freelance and since I started translating MS Word 2003 files with the Workbench, I keep having problems.
When I run my TM through the file using the Open/Get/Close... button, the Workbench would stop at a segment, it would still open it but then I cannot close it. It displays the same error message as you had: error: The

Direct link Reply with quote

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
Don't use tags in forum postings Feb 14, 2008

Hi Audrey,
Your posting was truncated because you used tags; these are misinterpreted by the forum software. Here it is in full:

Audrey Glotin wrote:

Hi Everyone,

I don't know if I post in the right place; I've been looking through the forum to find if my issue had already been posted but couldn't find anything.
PLease do not hesitate to redirect my post as I am new to all this.

I have bought SDL Trados 2006 Freelance and since I started translating MS Word 2003 files with the Workbench, I keep having problems.
When I run my TM through the file using the Open/Get/Close... button, the Workbench would stop at a segment, it would still open it but then I cannot close it. It displays the same error message as you had: error: The (tag deleted) mark for ending a translation unit is missing or damaged.
All I can do is "Fix document" but although this (sometimes) closes my segment, I am unable to open any of the other segments within the same paragraph.