Thread poster: Anja Green (X)
Anja Green (X)
Anja Green (X)
United States
Local time: 03:48
English to German
+ ...
Feb 27, 2008

I have been using SDL Trados 2006 for a while but I am new to TagEditor, so I don't know if the issue is due to me doing something wrong or a true error.

For my current (and very first TE) project, I wanted to save my ttx file as bilingual and TE let's me actually go through most of the saving process but at the end of it, shuts down and shows "Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e)". Now I know these are never good but I'm still hoping this can be fixed somehow.

If
... See more
I have been using SDL Trados 2006 for a while but I am new to TagEditor, so I don't know if the issue is due to me doing something wrong or a true error.

For my current (and very first TE) project, I wanted to save my ttx file as bilingual and TE let's me actually go through most of the saving process but at the end of it, shuts down and shows "Fatal Execution Engine Error (0x7927f26e)". Now I know these are never good but I'm still hoping this can be fixed somehow.

If I then try to open the file I saved as bilingual (yes, it actually appears in my Windows Explorer), it does not work and displays "Error 40005: Unknown Exception".

I would very much appreciate if any of you experienced TagEditor users could walk me through what is happening here. I should already be translating away but am still wasting precious time on technical issues.

Thank you so much in advance!

AG
Collapse

Optiproz Pri (X)
Optiproz Pri (X)
Local time: 10:48
English
Fatal Execution Engine Error Feb 27, 2008

Hi

I never heard about this error before but try this:

Try first to restart your machine and try to work again with TE.

If this doesn´t help:

First you should uninstall SDL Trados 2006 through the Add and Remove Panel.

Then download and use the Windows Installer Clean Up Utility to uninstall all .Net Framework and any Hotfixes for i
... See more
Hi