Thread poster: Kristina M (X)
Kristina M (X)
Kristina M (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 22:45
English to German
+ ...
Feb 28, 2008

Hello,

This is my first time using this forum. Here's hoping for help.

I am using SDL Trados 2006 on an XP machine. I have never really liked the TagEditor, and I guess my current dilemma adds to my misgivings.

I am getting the following error (googling has not produced anything useful):

Document structure error:

Shape types differ between documents (presentation - T
... See more
Hello,

This is my first time using this forum. Here's hoping for help.

I am using SDL Trados 2006 on an XP machine. I have never really liked the TagEditor, and I guess my current dilemma adds to my misgivings.

I am getting the following error (googling has not produced anything useful):

Document structure error:

Shape types differ between documents (presentation - TextBox:
INWEAR GROUP A/S, TRADOSTag document - INWEAR GROUP
A/S
spacewithin="1" spacebefore="0.2" spaceafter="0"
mask="16"/>). Please check if the structure of
TRADOSTag document or the presentation was changed.

-------------------------------

What can I do to solve this problem? Short of manually copying and pasting the translated segments into the PowerPoint file, of course.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Kristina
Collapse

Sergey Savchenko
Sergey Savchenko  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 05:45
Member (2007)
English to Russian
+ ...
Translate the source once again - automatically Feb 28, 2008

Hi Kristina
Perhaps it would help to make an automatic translation of the source file using the TM? It you somehow changed the structure when translating manually, the machine translation won't do it.

avsie (X)
avsie (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 04:45
English to French
+ ...
Are all tags in your translation? Feb 28, 2008