Help: Trados next segment hides source
Thread poster: Thorson
Thorson
Thorson
Local time: 14:51
Danish to English
Mar 6, 2008

I'm new to Trados, and whenever I hit the set/close next open/get button in Trados it goes past the source field to the target field and I have to scroll back up to see the source.

Help with a fix would be much appreciated as this is really slowing me down.

Giuliana Buscaglione
Giuliana Buscaglione  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:51
Member (2001)
German to Italian
+ ...
Make sure "show hidden text" in MSWord is checked Mar 6, 2008

Hi,

once you have translated and closed a segment, the source text is set to "hidden", so if you want to keep on seeing the hidden source text, you have to tick the "show hidden text" option in MSword. You can do this clicking on that sort of "P" symbol or via the dropdown menu tools - options.

Giuliana

Thorson
Thorson
Danish to English
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks but you don't understand Mar 6, 2008

Thanks for your reply, but you don't understand the problem.

The source is off the window and not viewable--I have to scroll down each time to bring it into view to see it while I'm wrtiting the translation.

Marina Soldati
Marina Soldati  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 10:51
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Zoom Mar 6, 2008

Hi Thorson!

Have you tried zooming out the page? This might help, or switch to Normal view (Word 2003). I can´t think of any other solution.

Regards,
Marina

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
More details, please Mar 6, 2008

Hi Thorson,

I'm new to Trados, and whenever I hit the set/close next open/get button in Trados it goes past the source field to the target field and I have to scroll back up to see the source.

Help with a fix would be much appreciated as this is really slowing me down.

Please provide more information, as requested on the new topic entry form in this forum: