any software can shut down my computer automatically?
Thread poster: jun1
jun1
jun1
English
Jan 24, 2007

I often leave my office by doing other things at work time (im a salesman). So there's a problem about my pc, how can i leave my pc on when i go out but it can automaticallly shut down at time i expect? I often download films or tv programs when i work.

Mulyadi Subali
Mulyadi Subali  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 11:18
English to Indonesian
+ ...
automatic shutdown Jan 24, 2007

there are lots of program to automatically shut down your computer. starting from commercial ones, such as autoshutdown pro, to freewares, such as auto shutdown, which can be downloaded here: http://www.konradp.com/products/auto_shutdown/
i can't give recommendation on which one is the best, as i don't use any. my suggestion is for you to try the free one first.

[Edited at 2007
... See more
there are lots of program to automatically shut down your computer. starting from commercial ones, such as autoshutdown pro, to freewares, such as auto shutdown, which can be downloaded here: http://www.konradp.com/products/auto_shutdown/
i can't give recommendation on which one is the best, as i don't use any. my suggestion is for you to try the free one first.

[Edited at 2007-01-24 10:36]
Collapse

PAS
PAS  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:18
Polish to English
+ ...
Download managers Jan 24, 2007

If you are leaving your computer on to download large files, use a download manager.

Most (?) should have an option "shut down computer when finished downloading".

I can't recommend anything specific. There are very many download managers around. I use DAP (www.speedbit.com).

HTH
Pawel Skalinski

Suzanne Blangsted (X)
Suzanne Blangsted (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:18
Danish to English
+ ...
shut-down//power options Jan 24, 2007

You have control over your computer's shut down. Check "power options".