Is Translation Office 3000 v7 Vista Compatible?
Thread poster: Sandra Alboum
Sandra Alboum
Sandra Alboum  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:32
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jan 8, 2008

Help! I had to get a new computer (long story) and now I'm stuck with Vista. Is v7 Vista compatible? I install it, but can't get it to open!

Margreet Logmans (X)
Margreet Logmans (X)  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 21:32
English to Dutch
+ ...
I'm trying to find that out too, Jan 8, 2008

only for TO 3000 v8.
I'll keep you posted!

Forgot to add: I have worked with Vista for a while now, but I'm new to TO. So I'm coming from the opposite direction, so to speak.

[Edited at 2008-01-08 16:30]

Claudia Alvis
Claudia Alvis  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 14:32
Spanish
+ ...
Why don't you contact AIT? Jan 8, 2008

They usually answer questions very fast.

Sandra Alboum
United States
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I did. Jan 8, 2008

Several times. Still waiting to hear back.

Pavel Janoušek
Pavel Janoušek  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 21:32
German to Czech
+ ...
Yes, it is. Jan 8, 2008

I have been using TO3000 with Vista since it came out and it works fine.

Sandra Alboum
United States
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Straight from the horse's mouth Jan 9, 2008

Got this from the TO3000 folks this morning.

V7 is NOT compatible with Vista.

Hello Sandra,

Thank you for your e-mail.

Please, accept my sincere apologies for delay. You can find my answers below.

1) Standard procedure from transferring data from one computer to another is as follows:

- Create backup of your data in TO3000 installed on old PC (menu command Database > Backup).
- Install TO3000 on new PC.
... See more
Got this from the TO3000 folks this morning.

V7 is NOT compatible with Vista.

Hello Sandra,

Thank you for your e-mail.

Please, accept my sincere apologies for delay. You can find my answers below.